iPhone-Tastic: The Beach

Don’t get me wrong, I love my SLR! But on a recent trip to the beach, I found myself clicking the shutter on my iPhone camera much more than I had anticipated.

The latest smartphones include even more sophisticated cameras. No doubt, SLRs can do tons more than my iPhone and I won’t be swapping them out any time soon. But I’m excited to see what smartphone photography looks like in the next few years! The quality they produce for the incredible convenience factor creates endless possibilities for every day life!

These images were shot with my iPhone 4S (yes, this good even with the old-school model!) and most of these images used the iPhone’s HDR feature.

I’ve been a fan of the iPhone for a long time, but this trip solidified it. Check out these photos!

Got thoughts on this?

